Mac n’ cashew cheese is nuts!

Too much cashew cheese, turns out, is a curse. My vegan-blog investigations tell me it keeps fresh in the fridge for about a week, but I’m going to be testing that for sure. Besides spreading it on crackers or bread, or using in sandwiches, I wasn’t really sure what to do with this tangy, nutty, “cheesy” spread. But as my nights of cooking typically go, I never know til the very end whats for dinner. I started out by chopping up parsley and putting it in the jar, mixing in some lemon juice, and adding some hot pepper flakes and regular ground pepper. Then, I was enlightened. And luckily had a box of elbows in the pantry. The rest is history….

20130304-195820.jpg

But not really, since the rest is for lunch tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

